computer software, technology

The Complete Beginner’s Guide to Snapchat Memories

Snapchat Memories was first rolled out two years ago. With this feature, Snapchat transformed its transitory social media platform to compete against other major social networks. Snapchat Memories is a fantastic addition. In this blog, we will talk about how to use the Snapchat Memories feature. Read on to find out everything about using this feature.

Introduction to Memories

Snapchat Memories provides a personal album for the user’s favorite pictures and Snapchat stories. Users can easily access it with an upwards swipe motion on the camera screen.

Earlier, users were able to download the snaps and stories straight to their devices.  But, now have the option to save the snaps in the app. This way, they can access the saved content easily. Now, they do not have to go through arrays of pictures to locate the saved one.

All that is saved to Snapchat Memories gets safely backed up by the app with the help of App Engine Cloud. This Google service is very secure. Now, even when the use loses their device, they can access their saved content after logging into Snapchat.

Memories tab

When the Memories tab is accessed, a reverse chronological menu of all the saved pictures and stories get shown. Snaps are shown in rectangular forms and stories are shown in circular shapes.

In order to look for particular saved content, just hit the Search option located at the upper left-hand corner. The search option is not only able to search for text within the captions, but it can also recognize items such as dogs or caps, along with the location (provided the location services are enabled).

If the user hits the Select option, then they can choose individual or multiple saved snaps and stories. After that, these selected items can be sent to other, removed, added to the present Snaphat story, shared on other platforms such as Facebook, or moved to a different folder.

Save to Camera Roll and Memories

Prior to sending snaps to friends or publishing them to the Story, hit the Save button located at the lower portion of the screen. Doing so will save the snap to the Memories. Or else, just tap and hold the Download option, and then select the Save to Camera Roll and Memories option.

If the users wish to save their presently viewable Snapchat Story to Memories, then just go to Stories. Hit the Save button adjacent to My Story. Now, the complete Story will get saved to Memories.

Re-share Stories and Snaps

The best thing about Memories is that users can share the old snaps and stories again. So on the next throwback Tuesday, just re-post an older snap. Old snaps and stories can also be sent to other users.

In order to share a saved snap again, just long press the snap in the Memories and make the necessary edits. Just hit the Share option and select the option for adding the snap to the story. OR else, just choose the users you wish to send the snap to.

In order to share a saved Snaphat story again, just long press the story and edit it. Then, hit the Send Story button and select where to send it.

Aida Martin is a self-professed security expert; She has been making the people aware of the security threats. Her passion is to write about Cyber security, cryptography, malware, social engineering, internet and new media. She writes for Norton security products at norton.com/setup.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s